Street Art Flowers for Muse on 8th

daisy on sm 2009 a LaHue

In the early summer of 2010, I was on my way out of town for the second Cross Country Random Act of Flower Journey.  As I was painting a daisy and butterfly on Santa Monica, Jennifer popped out of the cafe across the street, Muse, and offered me a sandwich and some ice tea for the road.  We’ve been friends ever since.

It took about a year for me to make it back to Los Angeles, and in 2012 Muse moved from the Theater District on Santa Monica, to La Brea and 8th, where it remains a neighborhood treasure of vegetarian delights and creatives coming together. Museon8th.com

For the next three months, June-August, I will have some Street Art Flower paintings showing in the cafe, to my delight.

We will be having a small, friendly artist reception on Tuesday, June 21, 2016, from 7-9pm, with 20 one of a kind block prints for those arriving first.

If you are in Los Angeles, I look forward to seeing you there.


Muse on 8th is located at

759 South La Brea Ave., Los Angeles, California 90036

323-933-6873. @musecafe_LA

You can stop by any day between 8am and 10pm and fill yourself with wholesome food and art.

Here’s my artist website aLaHue.com, and if you have any questions, don’t hesitate to contact me here:  andrealahue@gmail.com

As always, #FlowersforthePeople.

 

Leave a comment